Ministry of Agriculture - Our Contacts

Last Updated:
2014-06-04 18:19:16

Contact Us

Headuarters for the Ministry of Agriculture is located in Gaborone at Plot Number: 4701, just by the Maraka Road. All its departments, except one, are housed in the headquarters building. Department of Agricultural Research is located at Sebele area.

Postal Address: Private Bag 003, Gaborone

Telephone: +267-368 9000

The Ministry had just switched to a new number. The extentions for the affected officers will be updated soon.

Permanent SecretaryAgricultural Hub Coordinator

Dr. Micus Chimbombi
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: mchimbombi@gov.bw

Mr. Edmont Bagaketse Moabi
Tel: +267-319 0030/203/214
Email Address: emoabi@gov.bw

Deputy Permanent Secretary Corporate ServicesActing Deputy Permanent Secretary (Support Services)

Ms Oemetse S. Nkoane
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: onkoane@gov.bw

Mr.Boweditswe Sethare Masilo
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: bmasilo@gov.bw

Deputy Permanent Secretary (Technical Services)Senior Manager Corporate Services

Dr. Moetapele Letshwenyo
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: mletshwenyo@gov.bw

Ms Thandie Tapela
Tel: +267-368 9429
Email Address: ttapela@gov.bw

Director of Animal ProductionDirector of Crop Production

Dr. Kgosietsile Philemone-Motsu
Tel: +267-3689624/3973754
Email Address: kphillemon-motsu@gov.bw

Mr. Galeitsiwe T. Ramokapane
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address:gramokapane@gov.bw

Acting Director of NAMPAADDDirector of Agricultural Research, Statistics and Policy Development

Mrs. Gaokgakala Rammidi
Tel: +267-319 0030/205/214
Email Address:garammidi@gov.bw

Mr. Motlamedi Shatera
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: mshatera@gov.bw

Director of Veterinary ServicesDirector of Agric. Business Promotion

Dr. Letlhogile Modisa
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: lmodisa@gov.bw

Mr.Boweditswe Sethare Masilo
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: bmasilo@gov.bw

Director 0f Poverty Eradication UnitChief Information and Public Relation Officer

Mrs. Rebecca Lesego Kgosi
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: rkgosi@gov.bw

Mrs. Boikhutso Agodirwe Rabasha
Tel: +267-3689113/5
Email Address: brabasha@gov.bw

Director Department of Agricultural Research

Dr. Pharoah Mosupi
Tel: +267-366 8100
Email Address: pmosupi@gov.bw

List of District Agricultural Coordinators

 
Local news websites
  1. Government of Botswana-Daily News
  2. Mmegi
  3. The Botswana Guardian
  4. The Botswana Gazette
  5. The Voice
  6. Sunday Standard
  7. Government of Botswana-Daily News
  8. Midweek Sun
  9. Ngami Times

 

The Copyright @ 2009 belongs to IT Unit, Ministry of Agriculture