Ministry of Agriculture - Our Contacts

Last Updated:
2016-10-13 17:28:00

Contact Us

Headuarters for the Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food Security is located in Gaborone at Plot Number: 4701, just by the Maraka Road. All its departments, except one, are housed in the headquarters building. Department of Agricultural Research is located at Sebele area.

Postal Address: Private Bag 003, Gaborone

Telephone: +267-368 9000

The Ministry had just switched to a new number. The extentions for the affected officers will be updated soon.

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Boipolelo Khumomatlhare
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: bkhumomatlhare@gov.bw

Deputy Permanent Secretary Corporate ServicesDeputy Permanent Secretary (Support Services)

Ms Oemetse S. Nkoane
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: onkoane@gov.bw

Dr.Keoagile F. Molapong
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: kmolapong@gov.bw

Deputy Permanent Secretary (Technical Services)Senior Manager Corporate Services

Dr. John Moreki
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: jmoreki@gov.bw

Mr. Adina Dintwa
Tel: +267-368 9429
Email Address: adintwa@gov.bw

Director of Animal ProductionDirector of Crop Production

Dr. Kgosietsile Philemone-Motsu
Tel: +267-3689624/3973754
Email Address: kphillemon-motsu@gov.bw

Mr. Galeitsiwe T. Ramokapane
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address:gramokapane@gov.bw

Acting Director of NAMPAADDActing Director of Agricultural Research, Statistics and Policy Development

Ms. Mmadima Nyathi
Tel: +267-319 0030/205/214
Email Address:mmnyathi@gov.bw

Ms. Daphne Leah Keboneilwe
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: dkeboneilwe@gov.bw

Director of Veterinary ServicesDirector of Agric. Business Promotion

Dr. Letlhogile Modisa
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: lmodisa@gov.bw

Ms. Kelebonye Moitse Tsheboeng
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: ktsheboeng@gov.bw

Director 0f Poverty Eradication UnitChief Information and Public Relation Officer

Mrs. Gaokgakala Rammidi
Tel: +267-368 9000
Email Address: garammidi@gov.bw

Mrs. Boikhutso Agodirwe Rabasha
Tel: +267-3689113/5
Email Address: brabasha@gov.bw


Director Department of Agricultural Research

Dr. Pharoah Mosupi
Tel: +267-366 8100
Email Address: pmosupi@gov.bw


List of District Agricultural Coordinators

 
Local news websites
  1. Government of Botswana-Daily News
  2. Mmegi
  3. The Botswana Guardian
  4. The Botswana Gazette
  5. The Voice
  6. Sunday Standard
  7. Government of Botswana-Daily News
  8. Midweek Sun
  9. Ngami Times

 

The Copyright @ 2009 belongs to IT Unit, Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food Security